Upcoming and ongoing events

NW Perennial Alliance – Study Weekend logo & updated flyer

Announcing the Northwest Perennial Alliance’s
Hardy Plant Study Weekend – Seattle/Bellevue
June 17-19, 2022

Study Weekend Registration Details
Registration to attend the 2022 Hardy Plant Study Weekend events opens at 7 am on February 15, 2022.
Registration is open to everyone at this time, not just members of NPA. Full payment is due at registration. **In
addition, proof of COVID-19 vaccination is required to attend, see Page 3 for details.

Updated Study Weekend 2022 Announcement

 

Follow the web page link

:WebPage

 

Dear members

As of June 2021, we are planning to return to live Study Days starting
in February 2022.

We have resumed our Open Garden program, details for which are in our
Newsletter.

In the meantime, VHPG is adding a list of interesting websites,
videos, newletters, and instagram accounts on our website. Perhaps
this will give us a garden boost to where we can’t go in real life. If
you would like to add to this list, please send a note to
danacromie@gmail.com

Virtual Chelsea

https://www.rhs.org.uk/shows-events/virtual-chelsea

 

Virtual Kew

www.kew.org/about-us/virtual-kew-wakehurst

 

The Gardener – A film about Frank Cabot at QuatreVents

https://www.tvo.org/video/documentaries/the-gardener

 

Facebook only

Peter Korn – facebook.com/peter.korn.5

Tim Ingram – facebook.com/gillian.ingram.773

On line zoom lectures from Xerces Society for Invertebrate conservation

https://xerces.org/events

Margaret Roach, A Way to Garden Website

https://awaytogarden.com/

Garden Masterclass with Annie Guilfoyle and Noel Kingsbury, Online Blog and Podcasts

https://www.gardenmasterclass.org/blog-and-podcasts

Sarah Raven Website

https://www.sarahraven.com/

Huw Richards Grow Foods Organically Utube channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeaKRrrpWiQFJJmiuon2WoQ

Great Dixter Zoom Lectures – next, May 9th – https://www.greatdixtershop.co.uk/PBSCCatalog.asp?ItmID=31488019

The Garden Museum, London newsletter – https://gardenmuseum.org.uk/

Art of the Garden: Dan Pearson – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2w0HILcvLw

Dan Hinkley’s weekly at Heronswood – https://heronswoodgarden.org/video/

Ian Young’s Bulb Log, Scotland, weekly digest – http://www.srgc.org.uk/logs/

danger garden, a daily garden blog from Portland – http://www.thedangergarden.com/

Instagram accounts worth following

John Grimshaw, Yorkshire Arboretum –  johnmgrimshaw

Fergus Garrett, Great Dixter head gardener – fergusmustafasabrigarrett
Aaron Bertelsen, Great Dixter veg gardener, kitchen and house manager – aaronbertelsenofficial
Great Dixter House and Gardens – greatdixterofficial

Tony Kirkham, Kew – kirkham_tony

Sue Wynn-Jones, Crug Farm Plants – suecrugfarmplants

James Hitchmough, University of Sheffield, Horticulture Ecology and Landscape Architecture – jameshitchmough
Nigel Dunnett, University of Sheffield, Planting Design and Urban Horticulture – nigel.dunnett

Jimi Blake, Huntingbrook Gardens, Ireland – jimiblake_huntingbrookgardens
Gravetye Manor, Gardens Team – thegravetyegardener
Beth Chatto’s Plants and Gardens – bethchattogardens

Panayoti Kelaidis, Denver Botanic Garden – panayotikelaidis

Sean Hogan, Cistus Nursery, Portland – _sean_hogan

Sue Milliken, Far Reaches, Washington – far_reaches_botanical-conserve

Amy Sanderson, Stellata Plants, Saanich – amysandersonflowers
Stellata Plants, Saanich – stellataplants

Liberto Dario, grower and tour guide, Greece – libertodario